Join ยป Staff & Board

Staff & Board


A professional staff coordinates and manages all IACP programs, from our Annual Conference and awards to our interest sections and their monthly Speaker Series. Chief Executive Officer Meredith Deeds, previously an IACP board director, oversees this staff and keeps IACP's daily operations running smoothly. Consider this team your go-to resource for any questions about membership, conference, or other programs.

For membership services, inlcuding renewal or trouble logging into the website:
Phone: 855-738-IACP (4227)
International callers please use Skype to reach us as our number is toll-free.  

For general inquiries:

Phone: Main: (646) 358-4957 / Toll-free: (866) 358-4951
Fax: (866) 358-2524

International Association of Culinary Professionals
1221 Avenue of the Americas, 42nd floor
New York, NY USA 10020

IACP Staff

Meredith Deeds
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (646) 358-4957 x 103
Oversees day-to-day operations of all IACP programs and services. Primary staff liaison to the Board of Directors, the Programs & Education Division, and all IACP service partners.
Shani Phelan
Member Progams and Operations Manager

Phone: (646) 358-4957 x 101
Assists Executive Director in oversight of IACP with a focus on membership benefits and services and the Awards and Certified Culinary Professional (CCP) programs. Primary staff liaison to the Membership Division, including interest sections.
Martha Holmberg
Director, Communications and Content
Responsible for overall communications strategy and oversight of conference programming and other 365 activity. Provides editorial direction for publications, including website, Frontburner and interest section newsletters. 
Kendra McMurray, CMP
Director, Conferences and Events                                                                 Responsible for event management, strategy and logistics associated with Annual Conference and all regional and grassroots events.
Doug Duda
Director of Strategic Alliances and Business Development
Phone: (646) 358-4957 x 107

Margaret Crable
Communications and Administrative Coordinator
Responsible for communication to membership through multiple channels, including website and social media. Editorial coordinator for Frontburner.

FoodConnect Media, Inc., Jeremy Mitchell, President
Member Services Partner
: 855-738-IACP (4227)
Provides online member sign-up and renewal services, 24/7 call center, and online and onsite event registration services.


Seay Accounting & Consulting, LLC, Jeff Seay, Founder
Staff Financial Advisor

Responsible for overseeing bookkeeping services, preparation of monthly and annual financial statements, annual audit, and guiding financial management strategies.

Marshall, Jones, & Company, Charlie Jones, Partner
Bookkeeping Services

Responsible for bookkeeping, including billing, collections, and payroll processing.


Board of Directors

The Board is comprised of IACP members elected by our general membership, as well as a non-voting representative from the Board of The Culinary Trust, IACP's philanthropic foundation. Directors serve two-year terms unless they have been elected by the Board to serve as one of four officers: Secretary-Treasurer, President, President-Elect, and Immediate Past President. The Board is primarily responsible for setting IACP strategy, budgeting, and ensuring that plans for achieving the organization's strategic and financial goals are in place. To chart progress toward these objectives, the Board meets monthly with Heaquarters staff.

Board members offer guidance and support to the volunteer Chairs and members of the Interest Sections groups. While Board members serve on a volunteer basis, they are at your disposal year-round to help you make the most of your membership. Please do not hesitate to forward them questions, comments, or feedback at any time.



Raghavan Iyer, CCP, Chairman of the Board

Email Raghavan

Margaret Bradley-Foley, Chairman Elect
Marketing Division Co-Chair, Sponsorship/Corporate Relations Oversight

Email Margaret


Glenn Mack
Programs and Education Co-Chair
Awards Program Co-Liaison

Email Glenn



David Bonom

Email David

Laurie Buckle

Email Laurie


Judith Dern

Email Judith 


Faith Durand

Email Faith 


Kathleen Flinn
Marketing Division Co-Chair,
Communications/PR Oversight
Awards Program Co-Liaison

Email Kathleen

Adam Salomone
Membership Division Co-Chair
Publications Committee Chair

Email Adam

Jamie Tiampo

Email Jamie


The Culinary Trust Representative

Ken Rubin, CCP

Email Ken



Share |